If a network share is disabled can it later be re-enabled and will the settings
remain the same for the share?
A network share can disabled and re-enable at a later date with no change to the network share configuration in QuantaStor.
Note: If you have backups running on this share you would also need to disable the backups for that share since they will fail for a disabled share.
Here is some additional detail on managing backups: