Follow

Effects of disabling a network share.

Subject:

If a network share is disabled can it later be re-enabled and will the settings
remain the same for the share?

 

Details:

A network share can disabled and re-enable at a later date with no change to the network share configuration in QuantaStor.

Note: If you have backups running on this share you would also need to disable the backups for that share since they will fail for a disabled share.

Here is some additional detail on managing backups:

QuantaStor_Administrators_Guide#Managing_Backup_Policies

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk