After joining an Active Directory domain, it's possible that the domain will become trusted with other domains. In this scenario, users and groups from other trusted domains cannot be discovered, until trusted domains are allowed. Can you enable 'Allow Trusted Domain' without affecting running services?
Enabling of 'Allow Trusted Domain' is not currently possible without affecting running services. To enable 'Allow Trusted Domain', you would first need to leave the domain, and then rejoin. Leaving and rejoining will affect running services, so this is recommended to be done during a maintenance window.